Andreas MüllerDeputy Managing Director of the ZVSHK

“The Product Award champions innovative bathroom products that combine the needs of barrier-free design with comfort and safety.”

Initiator and Think-Tank for Sanitation, Heating and Air Conditioning

The ZVSHK is a representative organisation and trade association that represents the interests of more than 52,000 contractors and distributors, who employ some 340,000 employees and generate a combined annual turnover of 39,5 billion Euro (2015). As the largest representative organisation for contractors in Germany and indeed in Europe, it acts as an economic and socio-political initiator of future developments across the entire branch. The ZVSHK actively demonstrates its commitment to social issues by promoting new product solutions and communicating them to its members.

Fostering professional competency and product innovations.

Ever more bathroom conversions are being undertaken to make them barrier-free. To address this rapidly-growing market segment, the ZVSHK promotes expertise through professional training programmes that aim to broaden the skills of its members across the board. In addition, the association promotes innovative products with a view to continually expanding the competencies of its members. Contractors and tradesmen play an important advisory role as the main point of contact for consumers. That is what makes the ZVSHK Product Award so important for the trade. 


The Product Award offers bathroom professionals first-hand knowledge of which functions in the bathroom are particularly important for which age group or ability, and which trends will be important for tomorrow. That is particularly valuable when offering a complete bathroom refit in order to anticipate the consumer’s future needs and plan and build for them accordingly so that it can extended and maintained in future. A further important aim is to establish bathroom contractors as the first point of contact for consumers interested in barrier-free bathrooms.

Andreas Müller, Stellv. Hauptgeschäftsführer ZVSHK

„Der Produkt-Award zeichnet innovative Badprodukte aus, die Anforderungen an das barrierefreie Bauen mit Aspekten von Komfort und Sicherheit verbinden.“

Initiator und SHK-Think-Tank

Der Zentralverband Sanitär Heizung Klima (ZVSHK) vertritt die Interessen von mehr als 52.000 Handwerksbetrieben mit 340.000 Beschäftigten und einem Jahresumsatz von 39,5 Mrd. Euro (2015). Als größte Organisation des installierenden Gewerbes in Deutschland und in Europa ist er wirtschaftlicher und gesellschaftspolitischer Initiator für zukunftsweisende Entwicklungen der gesamten SHK-Branche. Der ZVSHK übernimmt kommt dabei aktiv seiner Verantwortung nach, indem er die Erarbeitung neuer Produktlösungen fördert und sie seinen Mitgliedern gezielt vermittelt.

Mehrwert Fachkompetenz und Produktinnovation

Immer mehr Bäder werden unter den Gesichtspunkten der Barrierefreiheit konzipiert. Im schnell wachsenden Marktsegment Barrierefreies Bad strebt der ZVSHK die flächendeckende Qualifikation seiner Mitglieder über eine fachliche Aus- und Weiterbildung an. Er fördert innovative Produkte, um die Fachkompetenz seiner Mitglieder stetig auszubauen. Der Handwerksunternehmer hat die entscheidende Beratungsfunktion für die Produktauswahl. Das macht den ZVSHK-Produkt-Award für ihn sehr bedeutsam.


Der Produkt-Award informiert den Badprofi aus erster Hand, welche Funktionen im Bad für welche Altersgruppe besonderes wichtig sind und welche Trends schon heute zu erkennen sind. Ein großer Mehrwert, wenn es darum geht, ein Komplettbad anzubieten, das für den Kunden zukunftsorientiert zu planen, zu bauen und zu warten ist. Und ein wichtiger Baustein, um das SHK-Handwerk dauerhaft als ersten Ansprechpartner für barrierefreie Bäder bei den Endverbrauchern zu etablieren.